Law | News

BREAKING: Bola Tinubu projected to win APC Primary

1 min read

Bola Tinubu

The sorting of votes by national delegates has commenced at the presidential primary election of the All Progressives Congress.

The ballot casting exercise to determine the fate of aspirants, which was carried out by 2,340 delegates, started at about 2.40 am and at 7.45 am.

Former Lagos State Governor, Bola Tinubu is set to be declared the All Progressives Congress presidential candidate with majority of the votes counted so far going his way.

Tinubu is closely followed by Professor Yemi Osinbajo who trails far behind Tinubu.

Rotimi Amaechi follows next in the counting.

Yahaya Bello also makes the list of aspirants who has gotten votes.

Other aspirants in the election have not gotten any vote.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.