Law | News

APC presidential campaign council list best for our party — Orji Kalu

2 min read

Senator Orji Uzor Kalu

The Chief Whip of the Senate, Senator Orji Uzor Kalu, has congratulated the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC) on the recently announced presidential campaign council list of the party, describing it as the best presidential campaign council.

Kalu, in a post on his verified Facebook page on Wednesday evening, commended President Muhammadu Buhari and the leadership of the party for inclusiveness.

He said: “Congratulations to our great party, All Progressives Congress(APC) on the release of the best Presidential Campaign Council(PCC) for Tinubu/Shettima 2023. Unlike the previous list, the new and updated PCC is comprehensive, organized, harmonized and captures all components necessary to win the 2023 presidential election.

“Thanks to Mr President, National Chairman, Presidential candidate and all those who worked tirelessly to put up the well structured campaign. The PCC has increased our confidence and readiness for February 25th 2023.”

Recall that the Senator Abdullahi Adamu-led National Working Committee NWC of the ruling All Progressives Congress APC appeared to have made decisive inroads into the party’s Presidential Campaign Council PCC as it Wednesday night released a fresh list, naming Adamu as second in command of the council.

In the list which was signed by the National Secretary of the party, Senator Iyiola Omisore as opposed to the initial 422-member list signed by the presidential candidate of the party, Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu, the president, Muhammadu Buhari was still named as Chairman of the Council.

Unlike in the earlier list, Adamu has now swapped positions with Tinubu as the former was named the Deputy Chairman of the council, while Tinubu becomes the Deputy Chairman II. His running mate, Kashim Shettima remains the vice chairman of the council.

Plateau state Governor, Simon Lalong retains his position as Director General; Comrade Adams Oshiomhole as Deputy Director General, Operations and James Faleke as Secretary.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.